Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Flooring or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres

High Performance Underlay reduces noise from laminate and real wood floors.Features: Built-in joining strip.Built-in moisture barrier allows use over concrete sub floors.Quantity in pack: 1.Dimensions in cm: (W)120, (L)850, (T)0.3.Coverage: 10.2 square metres.Available for delivery to mainland UK only. Unfortunately we cannot deliver to Northern Ireland and outlying islands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 16 customer reviews
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
Review 1 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCameo1123 .
03 October 2012.
At time of purchase it was the most expensive underlay. However, bought on discount making it very worthwhile. Brilliant buy!
Review 2 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
VERY GOOD
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByREPAIRSQUEEN .
21 July 2012.
VERY PLEASED WITH PRODUCT
Review 3 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
Excellent result
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCal .
19 February 2012.
Very pleased with this choice of underlay after having tried most other types previously. I will certainly be using this again throughout my home. The most impressive feature was the "self seal" which, if you take your time as it can be a bit fiddly (hence only four stars instead of the full five), ensures the underlay is laid snuggly with no gaps or sliding out of position whilst being worked on.
A definite yes for future use and recommendation to others.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
Great Value & Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDIYDIVA .
01 February 2012.
This product was just what I wanted. Good size, price and quality. Would recommend as it is easy to lay and does the job.
Review 5 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
Good Quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRichie .
01 February 2012.
Good quality underlay that seems to work well under our wooden flooring. Chosen as includes a moisture barrier as we have a concrete floor. A friend laid the underlay and he said it was not difficult to lay or use.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
better than ithought
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybulle .
05 May 2011.
very satisfied does the job better than i expexted .very easy to lay
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
Great Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCS .
01 December 2010.
This product was very quick and easy to lay and I particularly liked the way the edges had tape fixed to them to aid the joining of sections.
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
Too thin
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byelyza .
01 December 2010.
It just looking like a cheap thin polystyrene with a foil on top. Breaks easily. The only good part is it seems to be able to block the moisture.
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
value of money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byharry .
17 November 2010.
my floor was not very good .but this underlay made a good balance,
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
Simple
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBodger Upper .
07 October 2010.
This is easy to cut and fit and covers a lot of area. I ended up with a spare pack and a half. It's probably early to tell if it's insulation is effective but the flooring sits very well on it and it feels good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
impressive
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byorcsblood .
06 October 2010.
I used this under a new homebase solid wood white oak floor with mdf to allow choice of board direction.The installation is quiet when walked on and and the reflective underlay made a VERY big difference to the warmth of the room; very impressive and excellent value for money!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
Laminate
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshazza .
01 September 2010.
When I ordered the underlay for my sons laminate floor, the original delivery date offered was not suitable. I arranged for delivery to be made nearly 2 weeks later, but was not hopeful that it would be remembered. To my surprise, it was delivered on the day requested during the time stated. I was most impressed with the service, and the producat itself does exactly as advertised - reduces the noise from laminate floor in an upstairs room.
Would recommend the product and the service to anyone.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
Easy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBlobby .
04 August 2010.
Very easy to lay and accurate sq/M. Some care should be taken when working as it is quite delicate, It's basically a metalised plastic film coating a very thin layer of polystyrene.
Review 14 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
14 June 2010.
Easy to use, lightweight, covers well.
Review 15 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
immediately and noticeably better
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byorcs .
31 March 2010.
I found this underlay extremely effective,I could feel the warmness of the installation compared to the existing flooring even before I finished laying the new solid white oak flooring.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for High Performance Floor Underlay 10.2 square metres
Good Value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPrid .
31 March 2010.
Did the job. Better value than the opposition.
Delivery within two days.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.