Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Baths or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Buttermere Shower Bath 1500

With flexibility and style, these clever baths allow you to make the best used of your available space.Dimensions in mm: (L)1500, (W)750, (D)430.Capacity: 207 litres.Features: 2 tap holes.Material: Acrylic.Effects and finish: Gloss effect.Colour: White.Fixings: Requires either a plug and chain or pop-up waste.We recommend that this item is fitted by a qualified plumber.10 years guarantee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 17 customer reviews
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Review 1 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Excellent bath!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 September 2012.
Love our new bath, fits in our small bathroom rather snugly but its a spacious bath and even I can relax comfortably (I'm 6ft). Bought it mainly for the shower design at the front, not disappointed and even better half price. Plumber was impressed too!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Ideal shower bath
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 July 2012.
Just what we wanted for a small bathroom. We mainly have showers and the wide tap end is ideal. Even our plumber was impressed.
Review 3 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Excellent bath
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 June 2012.
I was a bit surprised at how good this bath was. The quality is great, it feels really sturdy when standing in it. We wanted a shower bath, but could only fit a standard width bath in our bathroom. This one fit the bill perfectly.
Highly recommended.
Review 4 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Very impressed
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Looks more expensive than it is, so really pleased with this bath, bigger than I thought too, deep and love the wide edges which enable to place your bits and bobs on while bathing. Shower end is plenty big enough too, overall really pleased.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Just what we were looking for
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
Ordered 2 of these shower baths to go into 2 holiday cottages which we own. Chose this model because we wanted something which was sturdy, modern looking and didn't require a curved screen as they are expensive to replace if broken. This bath was a super choice, it's solid, well made, no creaking when you stand in it and looks great.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Great value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 November 2011.
Deep bath of decent thickness and a nice bright white colour. Plenty of room at shower end to stand without feeling cramped. Love having enough room around the sides to be able to stand shampoo bottle on. Good value. Really pleased. Disappointed that the cradle was just two sets of legs rather than a solid frame and took a little effort fastening it against the wall in such a way as to stop the slight creak it made under weight.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Very affordable and good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
Need to upgrade the bath for the family but wanted to keep the shower part , this was perfect. it is strong enough to support indivdual in the bath unlike most standard baths, and was easy to fit. It is plain simple in look with out looking to cheap. just what i wanted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
poor quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
29 July 2011.
droped shower head and had hole in the bath very unhappy
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: helen ,
selby
us too
Posted 11 November 2011
we fitted this bath and within 3 months had a hole in the bottom from a dropped object.
poor quality
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Excellent and modern design
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 July 2011.
We were replacing an old sturdy bath and wanted a bath that was a modern design and also sturdy, unlike so many modern baths. The design and finish is excellent with a great shower areas and ample room in the bath for an adult, a perfect solution for the combined bath/shower. The bath was very easy to install with clear instructions and pre drilled holes making installation easy for even the most amateur DIYists, like myself. The foot assembly felt flimsy when I was putting it together but once installed was more than sufficient with very little movement when full. I would fully recommend this bath.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
Manchester
Movement
Posted 04 September 2011
Very little movement when full? I've never had a bath that moves.... how can this be acceptable???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 October 2010.
Easy to Install, everything as described, good quality item.
Very Spacious, deep and wide.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Fantastic bath
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
We ordered this bath shower, and were amazed at the difference it made when we had a shower or bath,plenty of room and very good quality
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Stylish
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
A lovely shiny white stylish bath which stands up well to lots of family use.
Review 13 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Top notch
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Very impressed with this straight shower bath
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
EXCELLENT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
VERY PLEASED WITH THIS BATH, IT IS DEEP AND SPACIOUS AND EXCELLENT FOR SHOWERING WITH THE NON SLIP BASE AND EXTRA WIDTH ALSO LAYING BACK AND RELAXING . MY GRANDAUGHTER LOVED IT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. 2 FRIENDS ARE GOING TO BUY ONE.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Really good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
Great looking bath. Slightly larger rounded area for showering gives some of the benefits of a shower bath but without taking up extra space in the bathroom. Only negative is slight flex in the bath (expecially the corners) and consequently a few little creaks.
Review 16 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 August 2010.
i was very happy with this bath, it is simple but stylish and well worth more than i paid for it. very happy customer :)
Review 17 for Buttermere Shower Bath 1500
first class
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 June 2010.
Excellent product with good strong support bars and legs. extra thick so does not flex,extra wide more room and a really shiny white.Well done homebase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.