Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Large PVC Plunger

Large PVC Plunger
Average Customer Rating:
3.735 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
from 34 customer reviews
27 out of 34(79%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Large PVC Plunger
Review 1 for Large PVC Plunger
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byloopylil .
09 January 2013.
Sadly the plunger was too big for my toilet pan which is rectangular and the plunger is circular! It wasn't able to make a vaccuum which is necessary to use a 'plunger' action. Obviously this is not an item I would expect to return as I have tried to use it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Large PVC Plunger
Great power
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCBS .
10 May 2012.
This plunger has excellent power and cleared my drain at the first attempt. Brilliant!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Large PVC Plunger
PVC plunger
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPlunger buyer .
09 May 2012.
It's a plunger and it's large. I prefer the rubber ones on wooden handles that you used to be able to get, the PVC just doesn't have the same suck or flexibility, but this is ok.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Large PVC Plunger
only ok
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bykevskookinkrew .
14 March 2012.
Clear acyllic handle and garish purple plunger are not the colours i would choose for a toilet implement but given no choice it was what i was left with. When i came to use the plunger i found the head very stiff and unyielding
Review 5 for Large PVC Plunger
As expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDifo .
09 February 2012.
Very good quality for the price, I'm completly satisfied.
Review 6 for Large PVC Plunger
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJ .
01 February 2012.
As a plunger it's great, does what it says on the tin (if it were in one.)
Review 7 for Large PVC Plunger
Reasonable plunger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRich .
16 November 2011.
I'm no expert in plungers but this one seems to do the job ok. Its reasonably strong and should last as it won't get a huge amount of use hopefully. Its expensive for what it is though, however they all seem about this price.
Review 8 for Large PVC Plunger
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybasildon dude .
16 November 2011.
best plunger i've ever had, far better than the plastic ones
Review 9 for Large PVC Plunger
Does the trick
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMaddog .
16 November 2011.
All in all - as you would expect from a plunger. The plastic end, instead of traditional rubber, meant it needed loosening up a bit before being effective.
Still, did what it needed to do.
Review 10 for Large PVC Plunger
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJR007 .
09 November 2011.
brilliant product at a great price! Thank you Home Base!!!
Review 11 for Large PVC Plunger
Doesn't really plunge
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByStarchyfoods .
09 November 2011.
Moved into new house with toilet that needed plunging to flush properly. This really did not work. Should be labelled up properly as a sink only plunger. There is NO suction whatsoever when applied to a toilet s-bend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Large PVC Plunger
Location: United Kingdom
Does what I expected!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaddick .
05 October 2011.
This plunger is ideal for sinks, but will not work in toliets.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Large PVC Plunger
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRock Boy .
23 September 2011.
The plunger did what I bought it for, At time of purchase it looked a qualiity product.I will always have one from henceforth.Every home should have one.
I am very pleased with it.
Review 14 for Large PVC Plunger
Firm & sturdy, good for sinks, not toilets
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBootz .
20 September 2011.
Unfortunately it was too big for the toilet, so this would be better suited for a sink. Plastic is pretty firm, so not especially flexible if you are trying to squeeze it down a toilet bowl :)
Review 15 for Large PVC Plunger
Fair
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byfiona .
20 September 2011.
In my sink, the drain is slightly to the side and this plunger is not a great option.
Review 16 for Large PVC Plunger
does what it says on the tin!!
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymischief79 .
19 September 2011.
The plunger did exactly what i needed it to do. Toilet unblocked and back to normal thanks to this plunger.
Review 17 for Large PVC Plunger
Prime product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGinga Ninja .
05 September 2011.
This is a classic case of 'doing what it says on the tin', if you have a blocked sink, this bad boy will shift it. I am no plumber, but I think the larger size must give you that little bit extra oomph that's needed to shift a stubborn blockage!!!
Review 18 for Large PVC Plunger
Worked first time
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChris .
05 September 2011.
Bought as a last resort when all else had failed, it worked a treat at clearing that stubborn blockage!
Review 19 for Large PVC Plunger
Good value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTosty .
16 July 2011.
Excellent value plunger which unblocks sinks etc well.
Review 20 for Large PVC Plunger
Did the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCherry .
14 July 2011.
Always a messy job, but made straightforward and as painless as possible with this device. Would recommend to friends.
1 2 next>>