Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m

Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 25 customer reviews
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Review 1 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Cheaper than cut-to-length
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 November 2014.
I wanted a couple of meters of cord, and was about to cut it from the reel when I noticed that this bulk pre-pack was loads cheaper. So I have way more than I need now, but for less! Keep your eyes open..
Review 2 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Exactly what I wanted!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
After numerous unsuccessful and abortive visits to specialist curtain and curtain rail shops I found just the right cord I needed to replace a broken curtain draw cord at Homebase.
Review 3 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Versitile
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 January 2013.
Well what can I say. I used this for instaling a windscreen in an old car and it was spot on!
Review 4 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Location: Colchester
PERFECT
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 May 2012.
PURCHASED TO USE AS A LINE TO HANG FLADS ON AND IT IS PERFECT
Review 5 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Strong cord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Strong nylon braded cord with heat welded loops at each end
Review 6 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Great quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
We bought the cord to hang a very heavy picture and it has done just that and (touch wood) it hasn't fallen down yet! If you need some cord to hang a heavy picture or mirror then this is the cord for you!
Review 7 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 October 2011.
This product was exactly what I needed - good and strong
Review 8 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Just what I needed
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
26 September 2011.
You can always rely on Homebase to have those unusual DIY things that you need. This nylon cord was just what I needed to fix my gazeebo. The price and quality of the cord was great. Well done Homebase!
Review 9 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Excellent for hanging pictures.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
I've used this to hang pictures.
We have a picture rail, so the appearance of the string is important because it's on show. It blends very well in to the white walls, so you hardly notice it.
It's also strong enough for the largest pictures - we have even used it to hang a large mirror.
Tip: use a match or lighter briefly to melt the end of the cord to prevent fraying.
Review 10 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
I am well pleased with this product ,perfect for the job and good value.I used it for an indoor clothes airer.
Review 11 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
excellent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
Strong and light. Flexible without being to srtrechable. Ideal for use as a pulling cord
Review 12 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
High quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2011.
I used the cord as a replacement for a cotton cord for my Pulley, It works well and was easy to install. I melted the raw ends by holding a lit candle close to the cut ends to seal the them. Do this close to a water tap just in case you are not quick enough to pull them away from the heat of the candle.
Review 13 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Excellent Cord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 July 2011.
Needed a strong cord for lifting a heavy projector screen. The cord had to be fine enough to go through pulley wheels. It has proved brilliant and I highly recommend it to others.
Review 14 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 May 2011.
Excellent quality very sturdy and would definately use again thank you
Review 15 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
excellent item, good value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
The wire was intended to hang hanging vases from for a party and having tested it out it does the job well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
as expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
strong enough to hod a very heavy mirror
Review 17 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
excellent cord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
this was very cheap so i was bit weiry about buying but wow this was so cheap, and best of all i got nectar points for buying it too, this is so strong for size of the cord would def recommend
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Good Value
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 November 2010.
It is great for the washing line in our garage.
Review 19 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Good for guide ropes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
This braid has made excellant guide ropes for tying down a gazebo cover.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nylon Cord - Braid White - 3mm x 14m
Nylon Cord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 October 2010.
If you want some nylon cord then this fits the bill.
1 2 next>>