Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g

Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 11 customer reviews
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
Review 1 for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
tried & tested
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycindy .
06 September 2012.
This product is amazing, I have used it so many times, with incredible results. I would recommend to everyone
I have rescued virtually dead plants with this. I call it my 'pot of gold'
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byamberone .
30 November 2011.
what can one say ... but I have always used this item . great tool to have for taking cuttings with the well thought of lid that you only need to use as much powder as one needs with out contaminating the rest of the batch.
Review 3 for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysprite .
16 November 2011.
Helps to root plant cuttings quickly, the spike on the top of the lid really helps to make the hole for the cutting to go in the soil so none of the powder is displaced. Good stuff!
Review 4 for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreenfingers .
21 September 2011.
does exactly as it says nice handy package
Review 5 for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
Very effective
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJohn .
21 September 2011.
I used this rooting powder for the first time this year and, having followed the very clear directions, found the product effective facilitating the growth of a number of cuttings.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
works well
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrowly .
05 September 2011.
I regularly take cuttings and strike powder is a good hormone rooting powder. Gives around 80% propogation success.
Review 7 for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
Strike Rooting Powder - 30mg
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypeanut .
26 July 2011.
Containers good. Seedling sprung into life. Very good product. I would recommend it to everyone
Review 8 for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
Good Product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCaddars .
14 July 2011.
this did the job, results after a short time - will use again and pass on the tip!!
Review 9 for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
As Expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMac .
01 September 2010.
Good for the purpose intended
Review 10 for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybea .
05 August 2010.
Strike is a worthwhile investment. 99% of my cuttings rooted and allowed me to use my limited space to good advantage
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bayer Strike2 Rooting Powder - 30g
Not so good
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By:-) .
04 August 2010.
I used it for my rose tree after cuttin a very long shoot, it never grew any roots, i did exactly what t instructions said. Might only work on certain plants
1 of 1 found this review helpful.