Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Qualcast Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm

This Qualcast push petrol rotary lawn mower is powered by a Briggs and Stratton 450 Series engine and has a steel chassis for durability and strength. Weight: 23.0kg Guarantee: 2 years manufacturers guarantee Noise level: 96.0dB Length of blade: 41.0cm Collection capacity: 45.0L Cutting width: 41.0cm Cutting height: 7.5cm Colour: Green Material: Steel Fuel type: Petrol Cutting height range: 25mm - 75mm Power: 125cc Feature: Height adjustment lever, folding handle for compact storage and complete product support and after sales service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
from 30 customer reviews
27 out of 30(90%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Review 1 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Brilliant!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 January 2016.
Good clear instructions included.
Used it for the first time earlier this week:
Not too heavy to push.
Very manoeuvrable.
Cuts grass very well.
Highly recommended.
Review 2 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Qualcast Petrol Mower 41cm Blade.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 June 2015.
Mower is good value. Instructions easy to follow and set up the mower was simple. Very easy start. Runs smooth. Light to carry. My only gripe is the coach bolts supplied for the folding of the handle. They are too short to allow easy folding replacing them with 50mm ones will fix it.
The delivery service was terrible. It was left abandoned on the doorstep by the delivery man. Who never waited to check if anybody was at home.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Fantastic Value for Money
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 June 2015.
After years of being tied in knots with electric powered lawn mowers; I took the plunge for my 1st petrol powered mower, I should of done this years ago, as for the mower itself, It went together easy enough, started on the 3rd pull, I'm finding it a sturdy mower thankfully down to the metal base rather then some flimsy plastic one (as seen on other mowers of this price range), but light enough to maneuver in some tight spots of my garden, it's quiet enough for a petrol mower, grass box is adequate for my needs, but larger lawns may need a mid cut empty, nice easy 1 handle for adjusting the height (take note Mac Allister).
Add in a 20% off day at Homebase led to all in all probably the best petrol powered mower for under £150, needless to say I'm happy with it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 June 2015.
Very good mower. Best I have ever bought. After having a problem with a bent wheel, which I sorted out myself
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Exactly as described, great lawnmower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2015.
Easy to setup, lightweight and lots of adjustment, makes mowing the lawn much less of a chore than any mower I've ever owned previously...don't know why I didn't get one sooner!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Good so far
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
23 May 2015.
Used once so far and seems fine.
The "missing" screws which were not in the bag with the other bits and pieces were found screwed onto the machine itself - very confusing. Also screwdriver was missing.
Very easy to assemble, much better than our last one.
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Great first petrol mower
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
18 May 2015.
I recently purchased the Qualcast Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 125cc from Homebase.
The mower is good quality, easy to put together and much more convenient than my previous electric mower. I now can mow 2 strips of my lawn before needing to empty the basket, and the mower handles the task easily.
I would recommend this mower for small - medium sized lawns.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Great performer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 May 2015.
This is an excellent mower. Easy to assemble (did it on my own) and simple instructions. Having got the fuel and recommended oil, I followed the starting instructions and it fired up first time! It is well made, light to use and cuts beautifully. Really couldn't be happier with this mower.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Seems to be well made
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 May 2015.
Used twice.Starts ok.Does the job Handle when folded over longer than my previous mower, just goes in shed. Well worth the money so far.
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
06 May 2015.
it cuts the grass well
but qualcast instructions and briggs stratton engine instructions differ on anount of oil to fill.E mail to qualcast support who advised follow the engine makers instructions.!!!! so not a good beginning. . if the mower is tipped to one side engine oil runs out through the airfilter,there is a warning about this in the instructions but didnt expect it to happen on sideways slope of maybe 40 degrees.
The design of the collector bag means it does not fit easily between the mower handle shafts and has to be lifted backwards and upwards instead of straight up.
The angle of the mower handle which is not adjustable means it takes up quite a large space in the shed.
One lever adjustment of cutting height is a good point.
Thought I was getting a quality product with the Qualcast name but think cheaper ones may be just as good although 2 year guarantee is impressive/
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
Mr Matthewson
Posted 26 June 2015
Completely agree with this review - my thoughts EXACTLY regarding slope and spillage, non adjustable handle and the collection bag (which also, because of a slight angle up means it doesn't collect anything near it's capacity). That said, I have a lawn and meadow and orchard to do and considering the price I think it still provides very good value. 3 stars for actual performance, 5 stars for the price.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Delighted
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
27 April 2015.
Love this lawnmower, very easy to use, lovely cut to the grass. very happy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
24 April 2015.
A good buy and well worth the money. It doesn't always start first time but once it gets going it is fine for my small lawn.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 August 2014.
a nice light weight but sturdy mower - easy to start & handle & leaves the lawn looking great! highly recommended!
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Outstanding
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 March 2014.
Purchased this Lawnmover fantastic in price and quality, runs really well. purchased extra cover just in case but overall fantastic product.
11 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Excellent mower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
28 September 2013.
Purchased this mower today,easy to set up,added oil and petrol,primed it and started on first pull,cut the lawn in 15 mins and the lawn looks great,well happy
14 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Very good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2013.
A very nice mower and easy to use plus lightweight. The only two faults i found is that the fuel button needs about ten pushes before it will start from cold. plus the screw nuts on the handle for folding could do with being a little longer. I would recommend this mower
12 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Jonesy ,
Cardiff
Don't buy this mower
Posted 29 September 2013
6 months old and the pull cord jammed. Warranty requires me to take it to a dealer or arrange a pick up. If picked up I have to drain the oil.
All I want to do is mow my lawn. What a palaver!
Qulalcast, you have not lived up to your name or reputation. I will not buy your brand again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Superb!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
02 September 2013.
Why I didn't buy one of these years ago is beyond me.
This mower is outstanding. Great cut, light and surprisingly quiet.
Was a tad difficult to start at first but soon got the hang of it. Once warm a small pull on the starter and it's off no problem.
I can honestly say going from a corded mower to a petrol is an absolute pleasure. Spend the extra and go for a branded one like the Qualcast over a no name budget one....the engine is everything and with a Briggs and Stratton in board you can't go wrong.
Without a doubt I would have given this 5 stars but for the collection basket being a bit too small. I haven't got a huge garden but I had to empty it 4 times.
Otherwise I would whole hearty recommend this to anyone. It's a joy to use honestly.
30 of 34 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
wow lawnmower
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
29 August 2013.
a incredible mower, just right for a meudium garden and is powerfull .Its colection basket is a bit small but it is sturdy.Not bad looking either!!!
7 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
Excellent Buy
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 August 2013.
I bought this after using the electric mower for one day, I got so fed up with moving the wire out of the way.
I read lots of reviews on different Petrol mowers, I decided to give this one a try, I am so glad I did.
It was very easy to fit together, it started first time and made the job of cutting the grass a lot easier.
Excellent product, very strong, highly recommended.
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Qualcast 125cc Push Petrol Rotary Lawn Mower - 41cm
spend more
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
08 July 2013.
Utterly frustrating. It had done one season, but has been temperamental on the second one, being moody about re-starting when warm. Needs strength to start it at all. I would not buy another mower of this sort and am clearly going to have to spend at least twice as much next time, hopefully to get something that will last. It's early July, 2nd year of use and there was a ghastly noise this morning two minutes into mowing and it's totally dead. Yes, of course it's full of oil and petrol. Waste of money in all respects. False economy.
17 of 65 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Stew7 ,
Sheffield
Guarantee!
Posted 12 February 2015
If it's only the 2nd season then surely the guarantee is still valid, it's a 2 year guarantee!!
Customer Avatar
Written by: Anonymous ,
me
Posted 28 September 2014
Rubbish mower wouldnt pull the skin off a rice pudding.may aswel have used my 2yr old sons toy flymo
Customer Avatar
Written by: Mechanic ,
N. Ireland
Needs tuned
Posted 02 May 2014
Hi just some advice, most lawnmowers cheap or expensive need retuned/serviced after first season as carburettors etc settle in also important to refill tank with fresh new petrol at first use every season
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 next>>