Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster

Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
from 16 customer reviews
10 out of 16(62%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
Review 1 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
Looks nice
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
12 May 2013.
Looks nice and toasts OK but difficult to get crumpets out again easily
Review 2 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
brilliant product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Am very happy with the results from this toaster and it's ease of use and it looks good on the worktop.
Review 3 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
does the job
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
was a decent price and looks good. Dissapointed overall though as the controls are quite stiff to use and the toast doesnt always pop up!
Review 4 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
Poor product
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Recieved this today to review this product.
The one slice function doesn't work and to to this malfunction keeps tripping my fuse box. Not happy with this product deciding what to do with it now.
Review 5 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 March 2013.
It is just what I wanted. Only dissapointment was the lead fron the Toaster was too short to reach the plug socket on the wall. to reach it I had to turn the Toaster round the wrong way.. Otherwise very pleased
Review 6 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
burn quite quick
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
brought this toaster couple weeks ago
even putting it to the lowest they still need to be look out becoz they still burn quite quickly
definitely will not go for this brand again.
Review 7 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
A Good Buy
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
We are pleased with our new toaster. It has RH quality as expected. It was at a reduced price (end of range, post Xmas). Was dented when we got it home, and replaced immediately with no fuss.
Features....
Sturdy. Adjustable.Easy to use. Economic, can toast 2 or 4 at a time. Looks good.
Still working to find best settings.
Uniform toasting not yet 100%
Crumbs tend to leak from catch tray underneath.
Review 8 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Bought this as a present for my Mum, who is very pleased with it. Looks lovely in her new kitchen, it is so smart looking, much better quality than the coloured versions that are out there.
Review 9 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
Very poor quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
03 December 2012.
Bought this toaster as a replacement for a Kenwood one that never worked at all. Within a few weeks I could not use 2 of the 4 slots because the lever would not stay depressed, despite careful use and regular cleaning. Now all 4 are defunct. We also found the heating elements poor. I would not buy this product, it is a waste of money. Homebase - stock better products!
Review 10 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
Fab item
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 November 2012.
I like the simplicity of this toaster. It's easy to clean and looks good. I would like be able to push the toast up higher when cooked to take it out. Overall it's great value for money.
Review 11 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
dissapointed
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
I was dissapointed with its performance. The elements do not burn evenly, hence poor toast. It is now stored away
Review 12 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
Bought this as had previous Russell Hobbs toaster that lasted for a very long time. Good quality, very happy with my purchase.
Review 13 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
Very Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 July 2012.
This toaster performs very well, accepts a wide range of bread thickness and types that all toasts equally well
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
Shortcomings
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Liked the look and price of this toaster but quickly realised when I got it home that there were 'shortcomings' with the power lead.
Firstly it is far shorter than on other barnds/makes and it only exits on the right handside of the toaster and from the underside front.
I assume we mostly have the toaster up against the back wall on our kitchen worktop where the power outlets are, so why have the power lead coming out of the front underside of the toaster.
Product returned for credit because I would have had to rearrange the layout of other appliances on the worktop to enable access to the nearest power outtet..
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
brilliant at half price
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
14 April 2012.
love the toaster, right hand lever sticks a bit, but not complaining at half price really pleased, and overall really good toaster, easily cleaned and looks good with the rest of my stainless steel.
Review 16 for Russell Hobbs 4 Slice Toaster
So far so good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 March 2012.
Had this product for about a month now. So far it's done exactly what we expected it to. The "bagel" feature is a bit of a novelty, but I'm sure we could manage without it if we had to. The toaster is quite large - it takes up quite a lot of space in the cupboard. Aside from that small drawback, it's been great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.