Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L

Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 47 customer reviews
45 out of 47(96%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Review 1 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 August 2010.
I am currently using this as a primer/undercoat to paint the skirting boards in the house. I have applied 2 coats of this before applying a finishing coat. The finish is exceptionally brilliant. The paint is very easy to clean up as well (if you make a mess/spill).
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Not impressed
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
14 May 2013.
Paint was easy to use, brushes cleaned well. Main drawback was even after a second coat wood still showed through. No guarantee that a third coat would enable a decent gloss finish. Will stick to separate primer and undercoat next time. On that basis paint was overpriced.
Review 3 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
12 April 2013.
Just as it says on the tin quick drying . With three dogs about just what I needed
Review 4 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Worked well
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 April 2013.
Covered well and easy to apply.
Review 5 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Does the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
08 March 2013.
Covers well and dries quickly.
Sands down well, perhaps a little too well on the edges, but generally a very good product
Review 6 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Not quite as expected
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
This is quite chalky, and needed more sanding than I had expected, prior to the gloss cost being applied.
Review 7 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Quality stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Have used this product loads for my indoor winter work. Spreads great, drys quick and great value. Does 2 jobs in one.
Review 8 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
does what it says on the tin!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 March 2013.
Paint went on well. Dried very quickly, Needed more coats than a branded primer, especially for areas that we wanted to look smooth, neat and tidy.
Perfect for little areas that need priming quickly so that you can get on with the gloss/satin asap!
Review 9 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 May 2012.
I must admit to not using the product myself, I had a professional decorator in to do it. His face fell when he saw that all the paint I had brought was Homebase own brand, however, he told me that it was the best paint he had ever used. I think this is the best recommendation that you could have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
As expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Does what it says on the tin, however the new solvent free paints are not as durable as the discontinued trad paints. I do 90% of our decorating.
Review 11 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Love it
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Great product does exactly what it says on the tin!
Review 12 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Exceptional performance
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 February 2012.
The quality is superb, coats easily and dries fast. Results in time saving every time. By the time you get to the end of the undercoating, it is dry enough to begin the top coat. ideal for those quick touch ups too.
Review 13 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
User friendly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 February 2012.
Easy to use, dries quickly and rubs down well for next coat, (either another coat of primer or top cot). Brush or rollers wash out in water, and there is no lingering odour.
Review 14 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
always good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
bought this paint as we have used it before and found it very good. It covers well and is quick drying as it says on the can.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
just as good as branded paints
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
good coverageand we found just as good over all as branded paints we have used in the past.
Review 16 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Brilliant product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Great primer. Does what it says on the tin!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Great coverage
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Really good undercoat. Dried really quickly and covered well.
Review 18 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Good value, goes far
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Only down side is it is a bit thin so you may need 2 coats. With most paints you get what you pay for.
Review 19 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
exactly what it says
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 December 2011.
The paint was a good quality product, easy to use, it did exactly as it said on the tin!
Review 20 for Home of Colour Quick Drying Primer and Undercoat - Pure Brilliant White - 2.5L
Quick Drying & Tough
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 November 2011.
I bought this product to re-prime/undercoat after stripping the old paint off my porch many weeks ago. Due to the unpredictable weather in the West of Scotland and not being at home when it was suitable I've not been able to topcoat yet. I'm pleased and surprised that it appears to be standing up to the elements remarkably well.
1 2 3 next>>