Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evo-Stik Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils

Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty is a versatile hi-tech putty which fills, seals, fixes and repairs in just 10 minutes. Interior exterior usage: Suitable for both interior & exterior use Drying time: Sets in 10 mins
Average Customer Rating:
4.152 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
from 33 customer reviews
29 out of 33(88%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Review 1 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 May 2016.
Was not looking for this particular product but from info on packaging decided to try it had to bond glass to metal did not have to be a very strong fix
did the job perfectly
Review 2 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Just the job!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 May 2016.
Wanted to reinforce a shaky towel rail and one piece of this putty did the trick. The towel rail is rock steady now and I am delighted. The fact that the putty comes in six sealed units makes it very versatile and economical.
Review 3 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
As expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
10 October 2014.
A handy product to repair various parts in my job as an engineer. Handy in individual sections rather than cutting off from a larger piece of putty that goes off after first use. Took a little longer to set than stated but usefull
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: NorfolkJohnny ,
Attleborough
Great Stuff for hard materials
Posted 23 March 2016
I am also an engineer!.
I have used this product for several tasks that needed both adhesive and filling functions, with considerable strength. It is easy to mix with disposable vinyl gloves,( Hand grease may upset the mix!) and, provided you roughen and clean surfaces to be filled / joined, and leave the article alone, supported for 24 hrs., the results on metal and other hard materials has been excellent ,Easy to smooth with wet and dry .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Out of Order
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
12 April 2013.
It had been advised by one of attendants in shop and also one of my friends but unfortunately when I bought it and came to use it didn't work as promised.
Then I found expire date in the package which you couldn't see it unless open the package in a right place.
It wasted my time and money. Homebase accepted to refund my money but I lost about one crucial day to fix something urgently.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
pleasantly surprised
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 April 2013.
I wished to use a substance I could mould into a shape. It needed to be very hard and could be drilled to take a screw. I did not wish to buy a large tube of material that would have gone off the next time I wanted to use it. This small quantity did the job perfectly.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Selective use
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
11 April 2013.
This is a great idea, putting it in pastil form, however for certain purposes the material is quite suitable, but not if it is to be put under any stress, since it breaks up quite easily, and pulls away from the surface to which it is attached. The 50kg load bearing I feel is a great exaggeration. I have used similar products in the past which, although not in pastil form, have proved much stronger.
Review 7 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Excellent stuff
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 January 2013.
I bought this to repair ceramic/slate garden ornament and it performed brilliantly
Review 8 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Not waterproof
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
09 January 2013.
The packaging suggested this was suitable for sealing a leaking pipe.
It worked at first, but after about a week the pipe was leaking again and the putty just crumbled away when touched.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
fix putty
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
simply does what is expected. can pay less if you shop around though...having said that you can pay more too.
Review 10 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Hi tech putty
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 September 2012.
Bought to rebuild or re-inforce broken plastic on photo copiers. So far has performed well, harder than previously used two part araldite.
Review 11 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Used to mend hole in galvanised watering can (caused by water left in during cold winter) - so far working well. Seemed expensive for what it is, but would buy again. Only needed 1 tablet for mending hole ,
Review 12 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Evo Stick Putty
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Superb product, comes packed in sensibly sized portions, is easily kneaded to required mix. Filled a ragged hole in old plaster very well, and drilled for fixing without problems.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Not great
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
I wanted to use this product to hold some screws where the holes had worn too large. It proved totally inadequate for this. The rest I used as basic filler - for which it was o.k. but there are far cheaper options for this. "Superstrong" is really stretching the boundaries!
Review 14 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Great little product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Easy to use and good product. I had no problems mixing or using it and it did what I'd bought it for.
Review 15 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
Strong, fixed my problem!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
18 March 2012.
I used a piece on a collapsing clothes dryer. A little goes a long way and it is super solid now. The dryer takes a lot of weight in wet clothes and the putty is strong enough to have fixed it and still take the weight.
I also used some to seal a leaking drainage pipe from the boiler.
Recommended for the little things that need fixing around the house.
Review 16 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
Infinitely better than expected. Very easy to use in a convenient size and packaging. Not the most cost effective for big jobs, for small jobs, ideal as no waste or storage of stuff you don't use again for a long time.
Review 17 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
No good
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
14 March 2012.
It did not work. It did not stop the leak.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
used as a trial..not disappointed
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Very difficult access to a water leak..Used the product with almost 100% success..delighted
Review 19 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
better than expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
30 November 2011.
so easy even I as a female could use it
Review 20 for Evo-Stik Super Fix Putty - 6 Pastils
perfect product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 October 2011.
Have been looking for something like this product for ages.Very easy to use with exceptional results.
1 2 next>>