Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Composters & bins or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm

This incinerator is ideal for the disposal of garden waste. Feet to raise off the ground to prevent scorching and chimney lid for safe and efficient burning. Material: Galvanised steel Features: Ventilation holes and top chimney. Fully recyclable. Dimensions: (H)80, (W)45cm Capacity: 85L Colour: Silver Usage: Suitable for slow combustion of garden refuse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
from 64 customer reviews
61 out of 64(95%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Review 1 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Great product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 July 2016.
My Husband is very pleased with this, it's great for burning all his scraps of wood as well as the garden rubbish. It keeps it all well contained but be mindful that it stays burning in side for ages, even still the next morning!
Review 2 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Ideal
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 July 2016.
This is ideal for burning small garden waste and papers
Review 3 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Excellent quality,does what is supposed to do
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
Purchased to burn paper, good tin, doesn't rust, am very pleased with my purchase
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Burns Like Incinerator
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
Purchased this, to burn some garden waste and paperwork,
It was easy to put together (although not all the ones in store had the legs to attach), When I used the product, it worked as expected and burned the waste easily, after just using one match to light.
The ash produced, could then easily dig in to the garden, It is now ready for it next use.
Will be interesting how long it lasts for...
Review 5 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Incinerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Incinerator does exactly as you would expect and also at a very good price (cheaper than anywhere else) .
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
As described
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Does the job well although it does cost 8 pounds more than on Wellesbourne market... ;)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Useful
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
A useful bit of kit. Good value
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Does exactly as it's supposed to brilliantly, stable and safely.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Fantastic and clean way to burn all that unwanted rubbish good value for money as well very happy with the it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
as advertised
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
a bit light weight should last a couple of seasons if stored under cover after use
Review 11 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Good incinerator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Very good for the job.
Review 12 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Can't fault
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 May 2016.
Sets up in minutes it took me 5 and it was burning beautifully minutes later.
I suggest wearing gloves or as I did remove the lid using a pole as it does get very very hot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
16 April 2016.
a great and safe way to get rid of your garden rubbish
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 May 2015.
suitable for purpose
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
It does what it says on the tin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
26 May 2013.
For some reason people seem to think this is an objet d'art. It's an incinerator! It will discolour because you're burning stuff in it - this is not rocket science. It's a good sized burner and we found it to be effective and safe. It's very robust and does its job - would recommend butnif you don't want to annoy the neighbours leave the lid off. It smoked much more with the lid on!
22 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Great item
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 April 2013.
Bought this to burn sensitive paperwork. Although it advises against this use, after 3 fires the bin was fine and performed brilliantly. I am sure it will now perform well for garden rubbish. It does change colour but did not warp at all. Looking at the bin it is obvious that it would not be greatly resistant to the elements so expect to have to keep inside, but frankly, you would have to be an idiot to think you could leave it outside.
For those who think a little bit expensive, imagine if it was stainless steel!
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
poor quality metal
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
12 January 2013.
this is my 3rd one in less than 2 years I never put the feet on as I use 2 bricks which helps with ventilation and cooling down it is used weekly and altho it does the job of burning waste well within 6 months it starts to rot and develop large holes the handles rot off and a previous lid was so corroded I had to fold it up and put it in the recycling bin when replacing this last one I was told by the assistant NOT to leave the item outside!!! to store it in a shed otherwise it will corrode !!! in my opinion the metal is of such poor quality and that is why they dont last I shall continue to use it as I believe it lessens the amount of rubbish going to landfill but I shall keep ahold of my receipts and keep returning them for replacements as and when they corrode too much
12 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
easy to assemble
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
07 October 2012.
A handy bin for putting your garden waste in, unfortunately in my opinion there needs to be another set of holes as the bottom two get clogged easily and then stops the air from generating the fire, they last about 3-5 years depending on if you leave it out all winter, the bin can remain hot for over 12hrs as are the handles, i use a long pole to lift the lid off and on when necessary. On the whole not a bad product .
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Incinerator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Absolute rubbish it bent up with the heat after one use would not recommend at all
8 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
How do you review an incinerator? I put stuff in it and set it on fire. The incinerator contains it, and the holes help the airflow to keep it going. I have no complaints.
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>