Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm

Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
from 50 customer reviews
47 out of 50(94%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Review 1 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
It does what it says on the tin
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
26 May 2013.
For some reason people seem to think this is an objet d'art. It's an incinerator! It will discolour because you're burning stuff in it - this is not rocket science. It's a good sized burner and we found it to be effective and safe. It's very robust and does its job - would recommend butnif you don't want to annoy the neighbours leave the lid off. It smoked much more with the lid on!
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Great item
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
19 April 2013.
Bought this to burn sensitive paperwork. Although it advises against this use, after 3 fires the bin was fine and performed brilliantly. I am sure it will now perform well for garden rubbish. It does change colour but did not warp at all. Looking at the bin it is obvious that it would not be greatly resistant to the elements so expect to have to keep inside, but frankly, you would have to be an idiot to think you could leave it outside.
For those who think a little bit expensive, imagine if it was stainless steel!
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
poor quality metal
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
12 January 2013.
this is my 3rd one in less than 2 years I never put the feet on as I use 2 bricks which helps with ventilation and cooling down it is used weekly and altho it does the job of burning waste well within 6 months it starts to rot and develop large holes the handles rot off and a previous lid was so corroded I had to fold it up and put it in the recycling bin when replacing this last one I was told by the assistant NOT to leave the item outside!!! to store it in a shed otherwise it will corrode !!! in my opinion the metal is of such poor quality and that is why they dont last I shall continue to use it as I believe it lessens the amount of rubbish going to landfill but I shall keep ahold of my receipts and keep returning them for replacements as and when they corrode too much
7 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
easy to assemble
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
07 October 2012.
A handy bin for putting your garden waste in, unfortunately in my opinion there needs to be another set of holes as the bottom two get clogged easily and then stops the air from generating the fire, they last about 3-5 years depending on if you leave it out all winter, the bin can remain hot for over 12hrs as are the handles, i use a long pole to lift the lid off and on when necessary. On the whole not a bad product .
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Incinerator
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
Absolute rubbish it bent up with the heat after one use would not recommend at all
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 August 2012.
How do you review an incinerator? I put stuff in it and set it on fire. The incinerator contains it, and the holes help the airflow to keep it going. I have no complaints.
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Light my fire
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
A good product - how long it will last will depend on the heat generated within it; but I have high hopes it will be longer than the open incinerator it replaced.
Review 8 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Good Value
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Good quality item - does the job that it is designed for. Bought it during 15% off weekend so got a good deal.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Fantastic
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
03 February 2012.
Fantastic. We bought it to incinerate three years worth of receipts,and letters etc, did the job grand and dandy.
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Good quality product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Read a few scary reviews about incinerators melting, so decided you get what you pay for and bought this one! Very pleased, it's sturdy and up to the job, it does what it should. Would recommend and would buy again.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
good investment
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
I bought this to burn my identity, I decided burning was more efficient than shredding, especially as I went through 3 shredders in less than 6 weeks
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Did the job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Good and sturdy. It got very hot very quickly, and I had to take the lid off. The whole thing is now somewhat discoloured but is structurally sound.
Review 13 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Location: united kingdom
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
not the cheapest around but not the most expensive and it does what is says on the tin
Review 14 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
burning success
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Excellent, the second of these which we have bought. Always does the job. paper completely burnt out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Good, basic item
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Lets face it, the requirements an incinerator are pretty limited....robustness, good draught, and not too ugly. So far I have used this incinerator 5 or 6 times, and have found it absolutely fit for purpose. It is still in one piece (two to be specific given the lid), it burns garden waste well, and although it will never exactly win awards for its looks, it is not too obtrusive.
Review 16 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Does as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
21 November 2011.
Looks exactly as the picture and doe as expected.. Cheaper than some others
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 November 2011.
This does what it says on the tin. Great piece of kit - obviously keep your burning supervised at all times. Very pleased with this purchase and would recommend without hesitation.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
As expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
17 November 2011.
Product does exactly what is expected which is to burn household material and I have recomended it to a friend
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Does what it says on the tin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 November 2011.
Having just aquired an allotment which has some restrictions on burning, I was well pleased with my purchase. It is robust and well designed to injest air through the lower holes and so minimise the smoke produced. I have used it many times and apart from some expected colour changes due to the heat generated it is as good as new and I expect many years of good service from this unit
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garden Incinerator - 45 x 60cm
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Did some work in the garen and ended up with a mountain of wood, branches etc. Took some down the local tip but also to save on the trips decided to try this. It is brilliant, easy to use, safe and efficient. As a bonus the kids enjoyed having a few bonfires in the garden.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>