Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Paint Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml

Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive is a water resistant adhesive that dries crystal clear and is ideal for bonding and repairing glass objects.Suitable surfaces: Multi-surface.Available for delivery to mainland UK only. Unfortunately we cannot deliver to Northern Ireland and outlying islands.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
from 11 customer reviews
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
Review 1 for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 May 2012.
did an excellent repair job on glass. doesn't yellow
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
good product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
works very well glueing glass - mended a heavy glass cake stand easily.
Review 3 for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
I'd been trying to find something to do this for ages. Stays wet long enough to position the glass and cures quite quickly if in direct sun - allows for a little repositioning if done quickly.
Review 4 for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
Really bonds
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 September 2011.
Tried a few other glass bonds but loctite is the best i have come across.
Review 5 for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
Is glass bond!
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
23 September 2011.
It works, but definitely needs a good dose of UV for it to bond properly.
Think of it as the fake tan fanatic of the glue world...needs plenty of sun!
Review 6 for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
Good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
20 September 2011.
Glass bond did not bond the glass in the time that was stated, but did in the end I would say about 15 mins. I followed the instructions but had two attempts before the glass bonded.
Review 7 for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 September 2011.
there is a Problem if used on frosted or ground glass- it makes it transparent! otherwise it does what it says on the tube
Review 8 for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
poor
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
product information different inside box to that on inside making it unsuitable for car glass suggest putting this information on outside.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
Location: United Kingdom
Does what it says
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
It was very easy to use but you can only really use it when there is bright light or sun as it only sets when in bright daylight.
Review 10 for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
Does what it says
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
I make stained glass gifts and needed a glue that would bond glass to glass and metal to glass. This did the job perfectly. It cures in daylight, even poor daylight and I will definitely buy it again. A larger tube would be handy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Loctite Glass Bond Adhesive - 3ml
Did not work for me
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
Thought this would be just what I needed, but no. I was fixing glass to metal but didnt seem to set and everything kept moving about. Might be great glass to glass as wasn't bulky like normal super glue.