Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Garden Power Tools or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W

The Qualcast Rotary Mower is ideal for efficient grass cutting.Features: Lightweight design for easy handling.Type: Electric rotary.Wattage: 1200W.12kg.Cutting width: 33cm.Cutting height range: 3cm.Collection capacity: 30L.Available for delivery to mainland UK and Northern Ireland. Unfortunately we cannot deliver to the outlying islands.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
from 15 customer reviews
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
Review 1 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
A Bargain
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCheapskate .
26 February 2011.
Seems well thought out, easy to assemble just done a quick high cut and it does the job well. Seems sturdy enough for plastic, very light and easy to manouvre. Picks up the clippings very well, easy to clean down with a stick. The height adjustment is basic - but there is very little to go wrong with it.
Got it at a good price because of the price matching policy at Homebase so it's worth doing the research.
Don't know about longevity but I'm very happy with my purchase
Review 2 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysinger .
09 November 2010.
it is easy to use and it gives a good cut which is important ,also easy to clean and store away.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappycustomer .
03 November 2010.
Very easy to start and operate. Could have done with a longer lead but was no problem when using extension lead.
Review 4 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
03 November 2010.
Easy to assemble and adjust. The grass box is easy to empty.I am now able to,cut my grass with ease
Review 5 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
Eezie Peezie-Out of this World
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTop Cat .
03 November 2010.
If you are looking for a mower, that does exactly as you expected and more, then this Qualcast Rotary Mower is the one for you. Just touch the button, pull the handle and the machine does the rest in record time without leaving any grass behind, only tram lines of excellence. You will be amazed at the ease of use. For a quality mower that is so inexpensive is a must for anyone who loves or detests mowing the lawn, in other words it's for everybody. Don't miss out, buy one now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
Does the job
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByYip .
03 November 2010.
I was recommended this in store and I'd have to say it does the job and no more. I have a small lawn so saw no need to buy a bigger machine.
I had been managing fine with a push-along mower which gave a better cut.
My lawn has lots of contours and this machine doesn't cope very well with that. It feels too lightweight for all the to-ing and fro-ing I subject it to but for someone else with a flat, straight lawn or perhaps an older person, it would certainly be easy to use. The grass catcher is good and it has three easy to change height settings. Simple to operate.
I can't in all honesty sing its praises, but I'm happy to say it does what you would expect. It cuts the grass.
Review 7 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
excellent
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvikey .
03 November 2010.
Lawn mower is very light and easy to use.cut grass is collected so no raking. I would recommend this machine for small to medium gardens.
Review 8 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
A Perfect Replacement ...
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrit70000 .
07 October 2010.
... for the old little Qualcast which had served the family lawns well.
We only have small lawns and the ground is uneven making a small, rotary lawnmower the ideal tool for the job.
This new one is, in the main, an improvement over the old one. It's possible to get even closer to the edges so trimming/strimming is kept to a minimum.
It seems lighter than the old one and that makes for a less tiring mow.
The collection box is a collapsible one, with a larger capacity. Perhaps the only gripe I have is that it's easier to spill grass from this one when lifting it off the mower.
If it serves as well as the last one it'll be money well spent.
Review 9 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
jackie
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjackie .
06 October 2010.
Not too happy with lawn mower. does not work well on uneven lawn and cannot adjust level to cut grass short
Review 10 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
Just the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOAP .
06 October 2010.
Being light weight it is easy for the elderly or infirmed to push.
It produces an excellent surface.
The price is right.
Review 11 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
Perfect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynewsuffolk .
06 October 2010.
Just what we needed. We've always had flymo's before so thought we'd try a different make, and very pleased we are with it.
Review 12 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
did the job...
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygrassman .
26 September 2010.
Chopped through my lawn even with 12 inch grass! Had to go over again to get all the left over cuttings! Just because it was very long, I think it wil do just fine with regular cuts. Only pain is the small bag at the back!
Review 13 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
Lots of noise daisies still there
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjezzep .
24 May 2010.
Well made and is easy to put together, shame it didn't have any effect on my lawn......
Returned mine...Sorry
Review 14 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybenno .
15 May 2010.
Bought the said item only a day ago .
took only 10 mins to put together and away i was ,
cut the grass with ease on the short cut was far better than my previous hover mower which was dearer by a fair bit . very light to use . filled my compost bin with numerous tubs of cuttings .that might be my only complaint but cant really complain as it proves it cuts well .
ive only used this once but for the price very impressed
Review 15 for Qualcast Rotary Mower - 1200W
Poor height cut
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybig j .
23 April 2010.
Disappointed returning to store height cut poor lawn looked uncut.