Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L

Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Average Customer Rating:
4.157 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(102 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
23
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
from 102 customer reviews
84 out of 102(82%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Review 1 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Location: United Kingdom
Really good quality!!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByColin Jeffreys .
30 December 2013.
This paint is 'cheap as chips' to buy.....but I must say that its really good. I would suggest thinning slighty with water and mixing well to help with the rollering process,
Dont waste your money on more expensive options....its just not worth it!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: kevin ,
chelmsford
great value
Posted 12 January 2014
This value emulsion is as good if not better than a lot of other more expensive emulsions it is thick and creamy and covers very good and easy clean brushes and rollers, I have been a painter and decorator for over thirty years so i know a decent paint when i see one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Absolutely fantastic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byqueentoots .
30 May 2013.
I do lots of decorating and bought this to decorate a huge rented flat, didn't expect much tbh and didn't wanted to spend a fortune. The walls were much the same colour but scuffed, stained, marked and generally tatty, thought I would have to give it 2 coats to smarten it all up. But I am hugely impressed with the results!! One coat did it all even using a value roller kit as well. Saved a fortune as I ended up using nearly 15 litres. I am SO impressed that I have bought some to decorate my own place.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Did the job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBbSean .
07 November 2012.
Bought this as I need a cheap paint to cover the walls.
Was happy with the end results and would buy this again.
Would recommend
Review 4 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Other popular smart price paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNobbystyles2010 .
09 September 2012.
If anyone is not impressed by this paint I suggest they either A. Try another supermarket smartly priced popular value brand or B: Use this product after learning how to paint walls using emulsion.
C: Go down the pub whilst a professional does the job for them and them complain about the price vs quality.
Excellent value in terms of coverage per litre and a fantastic finish.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
a very good emulsion
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclara .
05 September 2012.
This emulsion paint is great value for money and a single coat nearly always seems to be enough to get a good finish, it seems to be a high build emulsion
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
good price, good paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblueisthecolour .
09 July 2012.
Did not expect this pain to be so good for the price. Really good buy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Not impressed
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySplashndash .
04 July 2012.
Paint covered fairly well, but the colour is far to yellowish, not realy magnolia
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Poor quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
10 May 2012.
Whilst the paint was less expensive than 'branded' paint, it did not cover well and needed two additional coats to obtain an acceptable finish, therefore any saving was negated by the need to use more material and a lot more of my valuable time.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
disappointed
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byokelady .
10 May 2012.
although this paint was cheap we had to use much more to get a good coverage,would have worked out better to pay more in the long run for a better quality paint
Review 10 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMr Sunshine .
09 May 2012.
I applied this product to the wall so it covered the entire area and it turned the wall a magnolia colour.
Cant complain did exactly what I thought it would.
Cheap, cheerful and basic
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
exellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscappa .
09 May 2012.
Exellent paint used about 10 large tubs in past three years
Review 12 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
value for money
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywelsh lily .
09 May 2012.
covers well, colour was what we expected. 1 coat was all that we needed. Would buy again. Good with both roller and brush
Review 13 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Expect what you pay
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTommyg .
05 April 2012.
Cheap quality paint. Like water and needed 5 coats to cover previous colour and still not done the job
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
04 April 2012.
Excellent assistance in obtaining correct product and rapid checkout,will definately shop here again,
will reccomend.
Review 15 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
really excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJo .
04 April 2012.
Good quality paint, covers well and hardly drips.
I feel thats its as good if not better than some name brands.
Review 16 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
04 April 2012.
Cheap and cheerful but marks and comes off quite easily.
Review 17 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Very poor quality
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycj .
15 March 2012.
Extremely thin. Needs loads of coats to get a decent cover. Waste of money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChoker .
14 March 2012.
Being a value paint I was expecting to have to use 2 or 3 coats to cover the old paint, which had a lot of black scuff marks. Very surprised to find this paint covered in one coat. It is a very thick paint and applies very well, I used it on a stairwell now doing a kitchen with it, would definately recommend this to anyone.
Review 19 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Poor quality
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAnonymous .
14 March 2012.
I bought this paint and was not happy with the way in which it covers, it took me several coats to go over what was already a magnolia wall only to fine it dried patchy and uneven with roller marks showing. ( I used a home base roller recommended for this type of paint)
Review 20 for Homebase Value Magnolia - Matt Emulsion Paint - 10L
Great product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byowlsbabe .
14 March 2012.
Panicked at first with colour how it went on walls but dryed lovely.
Would defff recommend. Nice change from just White.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>