Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm

Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 24 customer reviews
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
Review 1 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
A very good buy.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 August 2014.
We have been very happy with this purchase and would defitnately buy it again for our next bedroom. Easy put up and to use. Good quality and not a bad price, especially as we went the 15%off weekend too.
When you feel it on the wall it feels warm to the touch and has been great for our children's room. Overall this was a good buy.
Review 2 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
truly excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
20 March 2012.
This is a truly excellent product. I have used it on all the external walls (under wallpaper) of my property and it has greatly lowered the cost of my heating bills!! the Warmaline Wall Veneer is very easy to apply and has the added benefit of covering minor defects to wall surfaces leaving a smooth outer surface to the outer wallpaper. I would recommend this product for its ease of use and cost effective price.
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
brilliant product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2012.
very easy to use and insulated an outside wall really well so we dont have condensation there anymore the only thing is to make sure the walls are properly prepared it doesnt stick very well to glossy non absorbent walls as the moisture from the paste has nowhere to go
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
Did the job !
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
Used this to line a toilet cistern that was constantly running with condensation when the warm bathroom air condensed on the cold cistern surface !
Drained and dried the inside of the toilet cistern and then cut the veneer to size and applied a triple layer to the inside of the cistern with EvoStik Wet Grab Adhesive cartridge that performs well even under water !
Did the job and stopped the condensation almost immediately !
Not what this product is originally intended for...but it worked ....Great for lining walls as well :)
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
excellent product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 February 2012.
a truly excellent product, easy to apply, helps to insulate and warm up all walls, I have used it on all the inside of all the external walls in my home and have considerably reduced my heating bills!!
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
Very easy to apply - you just paste the wall. Certainly gives some insulation to those cold external walls.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
Easy to Use - Works Well
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 November 2011.
Easy to use method of insulating a room - Goes on Easy and stays on.
Make sure you leave it on the wall for a couple of days before papering over - learnt this the hard way - paper over too soon and the lot comes off the wall.
Only issue is as it is Polystyrene it is easy to break so take care when smoothing over the veneer, it's easy to put a thumb through it.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 November 2011.
easy to use n seems to have made a real difference :0)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 October 2011.
i have just built a 3m x 3m lean to extention, and boy can you tell the difference using this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
Very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
13 July 2011.
Easy to use and keeps the walls warm
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
Excellent cover up job
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
28 May 2011.
Used to cover uneven plasterboard on the ceiling and provide smooth finish for painting. Used with Homebase wallpaper paste, mixed for heavy duty paper, the product was easy to place and trim where necessary with a craft knife. It was a little delicate and could tear if allowed to sag, but once in place any 'accidents' became invisible. Much easier and cheaper to use than polystyrene ceiling tiles.
Would not be so effective on a wall as it would suffer bumps and dents more easily.
 
My Product Recommendations
Value Paste Brush
3.8 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
Snap-Off Knife
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
economical
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 May 2011.
i bought this to insulate my toilet as we get lots of condensation from the cold walls in winter. It has done the job and no more puddles on our laminate floor. I would recommend this to anyone. Very affordable and did the job.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 April 2011.
I found the product to be excellent, easy to apply with brilliant adhesion and very reasonably priced
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
A low-cost solution to a difficult problem
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
You may be familiar with the scenario - just a weekend to redecorate a bedroom. Move the furniture out - and there's a black mould patch behind the wardrobe. It's against a cold exterior wall, clearly a damp trap. How do you locally insulate a wall without disturbing the structure? Answer - Warmaline Wall Veneer. It's a roll of thin sheet expanded polystyrene foam which you stick to the wall underneath the final finish. Ordinary wallpaper adhesive (mixed as for blown vinyls) works well to fix it, and you need to cover the whole wall to avoid an unsightly ridge. You can fill in round windows and the like with offcuts, butting them together. Any small gaps can then be levelled with ordinary plaster filler. Give it a couple of coats of cheap white emulsion and it's ready for the final finish. I used ordinary wallpaper, but painting will work just as well. When done, the wall no longer feels cold to the touch and the damp doesn't return. A brilliantly simple solution to a tricky problem, and as a bonus you'll get some extra insulation.
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: moose ,
cumbria
miss
Posted 10 March 2012
it was very good imformation about the mold promblem because we have mold in one of our bedrooms on the out side walls your information was very help full thank you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
good quality wallpaper
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
lovely thick paper, good quality,very easy to put up using paste the wall paste
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
very efficient
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
This product has made a great difference both thermally and in preventing condensation.As a further bonus it is very easy to put up.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 November 2010.
I found this product easy to use, it stuck well to the wall and was easy to manouvre into place. it cut well and dried much quicker than the instructions said. the wall feels warm to touch, where as before it felt very cold. it covered very well with wall paper. i have been very pleased with this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
Excellent in all
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
21 October 2010.
This product is really great for when insulating walls prior wallpapering. I used it for my walls before wallpapering and l also used in the inside of my shed for insulation of the ceiling and it made it definitely warmer.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
Good Stuff
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
Not bought for DIY but a craft product for my kids school - no one else thought of using this. All were amazed at price we paid compared to the less good alternatives that other parents bought from the art & craft shop
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Warmaline Wall Veneer - 914 x 600mm
excellent
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
This was easy to use though in places the wall liner came away leaving a gap
1 2 next>>