Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Luna Wall and Floor Tiles - Beige - 400 x 400mm - 6 Pack

Luna Wall and Floor Tiles - Beige - 400 x 400mm - 6 Pack
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 8 customer reviews
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Luna Wall and Floor Tiles - Beige - 400 x 400mm - 6 Pack
Review 1 for Luna Wall and Floor Tiles - Beige - 400 x 400mm - 6 Pack
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Re-doing the bathroom and these tiles have transformed the walls that we used them on. Reasonably priced and using Unibond cream grout has made a brilliant soft contrast
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Luna Wall and Floor Tiles - Beige - 400 x 400mm - 6 Pack
good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
08 February 2012.
quite good quality solid tiles. we were initially worried that it may be difficult to cut due to the fact that they are porcelain tiles. However they have no problem at all with normal cutters. they are ideal for our bathroom!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Luna Wall and Floor Tiles - Beige - 400 x 400mm - 6 Pack
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
19 November 2011.
The Porcelain Tiles are are very good quality but very difficult to cut and can only be laid with the right adhesive -- the finished floor looks very good with a 'natural ' finish and is easy to keep clean
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Luna Wall and Floor Tiles - Beige - 400 x 400mm - 6 Pack
Stylish, good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2011.
I really liked the fact that this tile gave a contemporary feel without being too modern. The colour is lovely - a really great neutral that is not too beige, not too grey and not too cream. It's gentle on the eye and tones well with natural paint colours. I matched them with a Homebase kitchen - Arundel in Duck Egg Blue - and a black quartz workshop. It looks brilliant!
Review 5 for Luna Wall and Floor Tiles - Beige - 400 x 400mm - 6 Pack
Excellent Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 April 2011.
Lovely tiles really pleased with the finished look and even better got them in the sale.
Review 6 for Luna Wall and Floor Tiles - Beige - 400 x 400mm - 6 Pack
Cautionary note
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
03 February 2011.
I required 30 square metre's which required a visit to two outlets. Staff at both outlets were extremely helpful with the movement and loading. One load being presented on a pallet for convenience.
The palleted load had one box in which every tile was broken and was easily noticed during the process of loading into my vehicle. The remainder of the consignment was not physically checked as the tiles came in sealed packges.
As the tiles were being laid it was noticed that in 25 of the boxes, which meant that they had come from both stores, at least one and sometimes two tiles in each box had a chipped . / broken corner. Fortunately I was able to utilise the broken tiles around the edges and in places where the individual tile required reduction in size.
Check the consignment for signs of mis-handling and always allow the 10% for breakage.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Luna Wall and Floor Tiles - Beige - 400 x 400mm - 6 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
This is an excellent product, I bought a box as a sample and since bought 33 square meters.
The tiles cut, handle and lay beautifully.
I would highly recomend this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: Danno ,
Bucks
Luna
Posted 21 February 2012
As stated tiles are very good, but do they need to be sealed
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Luna Wall and Floor Tiles - Beige - 400 x 400mm - 6 Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average customer rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
from 1 customer review
Would recommend? Yes1 out of 1