Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Paint or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml

This International Anti-Condensation Paint is ideal for reducing condensation. It also hinders mould growth caused by condensation.For interior use: Yes.For use in kitchens and bathrooms: Yes.Coverage: 750ml covers 7.5 sq m.Drying time: 4 hours.Coats recommended: 2.Coverage is dependent on the kind of surface being painted and should be used as a guide only.Available for delivery to mainland UK only. Unfortunately, we cannot deliver to the outlying islands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 16 customer reviews
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
Review 1 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Great product did the job it was ment to do
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
paint
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 April 2012.
Great product would recommend
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 February 2012.
Did exactly what it said on the tin
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 February 2012.
advised to use this product and it has worked well
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
Seems good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 February 2012.
I applied this about two months ago and there appears to be no return of the condensation/mould problem (which was bad). I have used a moisture absorber in the room since then and tried other measures to decrease the humidity, so I cannot be 100% certain that it is the paint that has made the difference - hence I can only give this 4 stars.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
Very effective
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
10 November 2011.
I purchased the dehumidifier to reduce the condensation in my conservatory, it is very effective and on cold mornings the windows are clear instead of dripping with condensation, It's very easy to use and is quite nice to look at.
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
12 September 2011.
I bought this product to try and prevent the mould growing on both my bathroom ceiling and my bedroom wall .After appling it I was not too sure it would work as nothing else had and believe me I had tried everything !!!!.
So far my bathroom and my bedroom are clear and hopefully this has done the trick so lets keep our fingers crossed as winter is now setting in and it was 10x worse in the winter .
This product is easy to use and very effective so far .
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 September 2011.
My daughters room had terible condensation problems. Since using this product a few months ago, there has been no sign of condensation what so ever, great product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
14 July 2011.
very very good and has done the job well.do not get any dampness in the conservetary anymore
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
Good coverage
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
01 June 2011.
Did what it said on the tin! No problems to date.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
Perfect result
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
This product was perfect for my hallway which suffered from terrible condensation. After applying the product there was a noticeable increase in temperature of the wall. The problem hasnt returned!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
Excellent Product
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
02 December 2010.
Really easy to use, good coverage and, so far, no condensation build up on the walls. Really happy with the product, good value and easy to use.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
anti condensation paint
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
09 November 2010.
seems to be doing the trick well worth the price you pay. I used it on a wooden surface which seemed to suck the paint up quite a bit even though I probably should have done a primer coat :) , but I have to say the smaller tin did go quite a long way
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 November 2010.
I have suffered from mould and condensation on the paintwork around my windows for years. Since using this product under the emulsion paint the condensation has lessened considerably and the mould is non-existent. I recommended it to a neighbour who has also had good results.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: emma ,
romford
question
Posted 13 April 2012
so did you put a normal emulsion over the top any colour ???
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
does what it says on the tin
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
easy to paint on and washes out in water, no nasty fumes either,
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for International Anti-Condensation Paint - 750ml
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 September 2010.
THIS PAINT APPLIES WELL BY BRUSH. YOU MUST ENSURE SURFACE IS RUBBED DOWN AND FREE OF FLAKING OR ROUGH OLD PAINT. ALSO ENSURE MOULD IS TREATED WITH A STRONG SOLUTION OF ANTI MOULD OR BLEACH SOLUTION. YOU CAN APPLY A NORMAL EMULSION BEFORE OR AFTER THE ANTI CONDENSATION PAINT
9 of 9 found this review helpful.