Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Furniture and Homewares Best Buy or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs

The Faye Rectangular Drop Leaf Dining Table and 2 luxuriously upholstered chairs are in a contemporary style and will fit well into any dining area.Dimensions of table in cm: Table folded: (H)74, (W)59, (L)78.Dimensions of table when extended in cm: (H)74, (W)78, (L)89/119.Dimensions of chairs in cm: (H)87, (W)51.8, (D)38.5.Table is foldable.Solid Rubberwood Table.Faux suede upholstered seat pads.Self assembly, 2 people recommended.Available for delivery to mainland UK and Northern Ireland.  Unfortunately we cannot deliver to the outlying islands.
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
from 34 customer reviews
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Review 1 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Just what we wanted
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 April 2011.
We had been searching for a small kitchen table for months, we went in the shop at Tamworth to buy a Flash Floor mop and came home with the kitchen set!!
The downside 2 weeks later back in the shop again the dratted thing was in the sale £20 cheaper.
Review 2 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
This product looks good is robust and comfortable.
Excellent quality and good value. Just what we wanted
Review 3 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Better than I expected !!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 April 2011.
My space was confined, so needed something that would fit!
This did the job perfectly! It is easy to assemble - by myself!! The quality was really good, much better than I thought! It lookls good too !!
Excellent value for money !!!
Review 4 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Sturdy and space saving
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
13 December 2010.
I'm very pleased with this purchase. I actually bought two sets. One for the kitchen and one for the dining room. Suddenly I have floor space that I never had with my old circular table. These take up little space when folded down against a wall. At Christmas I can put the two together to accommodate the guests. The table is easy and fast to assemble but allow yourself an hour for each chair because there is very small space to turn the bolt with the provided allen key. Only a quarter turn is possible before lifting the key and repositioning. I found this time consuming. The chairs are comfy and they would also be super-easy to recover with some fabric and staples if ever you needed to.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
easy to assembly, looks good, perfect for my small kitchen
Review 6 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
excellent value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
Having recently bought the table and chairs at my local homebase store I feel I would love to let other customers how pleased I am with this item.It offers excellent value for money and looks really nice in my small kitchen.the leaves on the table can be put up when I have visitors,and so it is ideal.it looks modern and I like the fact that it can be easily cleaned.I use a damp cloth.I would certainly tell my friends about this item.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
I purchased the Faye dining set and have been exceptionally pleased with the quality. The table is sturdy and solid (unlike tables we've had before which wobble whenever you are cutting up your meal) and the chairs are extremely comfortable. Well worth the price.
Very well done Homebase for stocking such quality material.
Review 8 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Fantastic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
Very good solid hardwood quality (rubberwood). Easy to assemble and brilliant for a small space solution. Looks brilliant in our kitchen with flaps down but offers extra space, if required.
Review 9 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Just what what wanted
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
01 December 2010.
After long hours looking thro' brand furniture shops we found exactly what we wanted at our local Homebase.
A sturdy ,light, well designed unit that fits nicely into a smallish space but can easily be moved and transformed into a 6/8 seater dining table.
Review 10 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Great Value and quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
10 November 2010.
If you haven't a lot of space this table and chairs is excellent, very well made, easy to put together and good quality. Would definatley recommend anyone to buy these, we really like ours
Helpful staff too, helped load on trolley and into car great service
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
pleased
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
08 November 2010.
brightens up my kitchen plenty of room for 4. sturdy.
Review 12 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Excellent quality and great value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 November 2010.
Ideal for the smaller kitchen but should there be a need you could get six around it. Very well finished table with a durable easy clean surface. Chairs are comfortable and a ketchup spill was easily removed
from the seat material. Overall the best value for money I could find.
Review 13 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
ok
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
The only problem I had with this is the flaps tend to bow with any weight.. It looks nice though.
Review 14 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Very useful
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
We have found the size and quality of this table to be just what we needed. It is very sturdy and the chairs are comfortable and look quite smart.
Review 15 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Very good quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
This is a compact table which opens out to a very useful size, very stable and sturdy, the chairs are also stable and strong, If you are stuck for space this is the table for you.
Review 16 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 November 2010.
very good easy to assemble
Review 17 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
best bargain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
23 October 2010.
fits small kitchen perfectly and was so easy to assemble, and i am a pensioner. excellent value so i bought an extra two chairs
Review 18 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Location: UK
Very pleased with quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
11 October 2010.
Good looking, good quality, excellent value for money. Instructions suggested help in construction but managed fine by myself with the allen key provided.
Review 19 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
Good Quality
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
07 October 2010.
We had been looking for over a year to find a table of this size to fit in a small corner of our kitchen.
We looked in various shops and only found a couple of other tables of a similar size, but the prices put us off.
This table was an absolute bargain and unlike the other tables we had seen in the other shops, it actually came with 2 chairs included in the price. Plus we made our purchase on a weekend when Homebase were offering a further 15% discount. It just kept getting better and better!
We only popped in to get a plant, but left with a table and chairs.
It is great quality and we are extremely pleased with our purchase.
Review 20 for Faye Dining Set - Rectangular Drop Leaf Table and Two Chairs
great value for money
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 October 2010.
Compact and very good quality. I am very pleased with this product which goes ever so well in my new flat. My son has complained though that there isnt enough leg room for him.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>