Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Homebase.

Homebase Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m

Homebase Value Shed Felt is a roofing felt with a sand finish, ideal for using on garden sheds, hutches and kennels. The felt is suitable for both pitched and pent roofs. Features: Weather resistant Additional information: Fixing: Bitumen adhesive. Dimensions: (W)100.0cm Weight: 7.7kg Length: 500.0cm Coverage: 5 sqm Usage: For use on pitched and pent roofs. Ideal for small garden sheds and non-habitable buildings, such as hutches and kennels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
5
from 110 customer reviews
99 out of 110(90%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Review 1 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
If it came in a tin
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 November 2012.
Does what you'd expect nothing more nothing less.
Good value though.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Sand Finish Roofing Felt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 November 2012.
I purchased a Roll of this Roofing Felt as part of my DIY project in my home garden. I worked this felt on the roof of my garden shed and have found it 100% water and leak proof.I t was easy to handle and no expertise is needed to spread it and it settled down on the roof and had withstood severe rainy season and it appears that it could withstand the severe winter. weather conditions. I feel I am thoroughly satisfied with the quality of this product and it is a purchase for value of money spent on it.. No body recommended this item to me but I did purchase it on my own and had found it beyond my satisfaction as it will suit of minimal roof spaces.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 October 2012.
easy to put down and no problems to date
Review 4 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
good
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 October 2012.
easy to fit, good quality
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Good Quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 September 2012.
This roofing felt was purchased for my shed roof & was easy to handle & fix. Looks good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
06 September 2012.
easy to work with and plenty to cover whole roof
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
as expected
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
I used this felt to weatherproof the roof of a large feeding shelter for wild birds,it did the job ok but as it is quite lightweight material I had to use three layers to ensure a satisfactory result..As it is reasonably priced I am quite saisfied with the result.I also used Cementone Bituminous Felt Adhesive between layers (also purchased from Homebase), I found this to be an excellent product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
As expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
It was easy to apply and the roof didn't leak after installation
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Roofing Felt
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
05 September 2012.
At the price I neither expected or more importantly needed heavy duty felt. I have a small Garden shed on which I fixed two layers of this felt. I used black bitumastic sealant on the corners and spent a little more on a roll of flashing to band around the edges. Altogether very well pleased.
Review 10 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Pretty Poor.
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By.
06 July 2012.
"You Get What You Pay For" and this is very much the case here. It's thin, tears very easily and is no use for anything but the most basic of jobs.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Roofing felt
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Good value for the price. Not recommended for
the long term though as its quite thin, but fine for covering a shed.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
as expected
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
great value for money staff was very helpfull very good service
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Cheap and cheerful
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
Not bad however on most shed roofs you need multiples lengths of about 3 m so it works out cheaper to buy one of longer lengths.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
i think the service was very good ++
and the product also
Review 15 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Great value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
04 July 2012.
this is good roof felt for the price, would recommend, was able to repair my shed roof,with no problem.
Review 16 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Terrible quality!
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By.
02 June 2012.
What a waste of money. Even gently unrolling the felt caused it to tear (it was on a flat, even surface). Trying to lay it onto the shed roof caused even more tearing, meaning it was unable to be used. True what they say - you buy cheap, you buy twice.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Ideal For The Job
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
Bought to replace the worn felting on my small shed roof. Very pleased with the product - it was clean to handle, easy to cut and moulded easily for nailing.
Made the job much quicker and easier than I had expected and best of all - not expensive.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
good item recomended
Review 19 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Quantity plus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
09 May 2012.
I came expressly to Homebase as I only needed a small ammount.
Everywhere else wanted to sell me a great big roll.
Review 20 for Homebase Value Shed Felt - 5m
Good quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
07 April 2012.
Just the item for protecting the dog kennel roof through the winter.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>