Homebase Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Homebase
Shop Pressure washers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Karcher Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer

The Kärcher K2 Compact pressure washer’s upright design saves you space, plus the on-board storage solutions keep your Kärcher accessories, cables plus hose and trigger gun stored neatly on the machine. Features: For regular use for all tasks around the home. Ideal for cleaning garden furniture, bicycles, cars and small areas around the home. Model number: 1.673-122.0 Usage: Light Handle details: Ergonomic carry handle Material of handle: Plastic Maximum litres per hour: 360L per hour Power: 1.4 kW Maximum temperature range: 40⁰C Maximum bar pressure: 110.0 Voltage: 240V Length of cord: 5m Length of hose: 4m Weight: 4.1kg Portability: Light and easy Colour: Yellow, Black Additional information: Voltage ranges from 220-240V. Part of the Pressure Washers collection Guarantee: 2 year
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
from 29 customer reviews
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Sort reviews by: Customer Reviews for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Review 1 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
Love it. Simple to set up an use.
Review 2 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Hard work has never been so much fun!
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
When I moved into my present home 2 years ago I decided that one day I would replace the boring Grey patio slabs but I have never had the money. So I thought "Buy a karcher....clean up the patio and just make it look as good as I can without changing much" .As soon as I started to use the washer I realised that there were hidden gems that this machine was uncovering. First the boring slabs when clean came up a beautiful Buff Yellow.....then all the moss that was growing in the concrete disappeared and the wall looks almost new.
To top it all off this was done on a hot day and it was FUN
I am disabled and use the Karcher from a seated position.This really is a great bit of kit for the exceptionally reasonable price. It saves you money from day one.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
value for money
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
I have had one of the larger Karachers for 5 years but it is faulty and would cost more than the cost of this one. This is adequate for my needs and I have seen it for double the price in another shop
Review 4 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
bargain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
22 June 2016.
Light weight and compact. Great price even without the use of my nectar points. Does a great job. No problems so far .
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Excellent service
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
20 June 2016.
Product - excellent, drives and patio genuinely never looked so clean, although those of us carrying out the cleaning did look like mudlarks !
Homebase delivery - timely, well communicated
Pricing - best on the web
Review 6 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
excellent
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
16 June 2016.
washer is as described easy to use and quite powerful for a small jet wash ideal for all the jobs from washing car and cleaning my drive very pleaseed
Review 7 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Decking Delight
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Great fun! Decking has never been cleaned as far as I can tell. This little baby took it back to the bare, clean and now oiled wood. Was a messy process but very satisfying.
Have now done the gutters, drains, my bike, patio seats (look like new) and windows. If it stands still it's been power washed.
Very pleased and surprised how powerful it was due to it being the smallest, cheapest version. Easy to put together and neat to keep. Bit frustrating that the hose ravels up as you move around but straightened out by dangling the hose (think old style telephone cord and how you used to dangle it for it to unwind).
Review 8 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Great piece of kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
This compact machine may be small but it packs a mighty punch. Lightweight but very durable, comes with some excellent attachments especially the patio cleaner. Excellent value for money.
Review 9 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
Easy product to use good power for small pressure washer patio and cleaning car no problems .
Over all I would tell more people to buy this product with no worries .
Review 10 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Excellent quality for affordable price
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
This is an effective device which is large and strong enough to clean a 4x4m patio and 5m paths along the lawn as well as the small decking in less than 60 minutes.
Review 11 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Very good
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
15 June 2016.
This little machine did all I needed it to do. My bricks went from black to red with only one use. My on,y bug bear is the handle that keeps coming off. Other than that. I highly recommend this item.
Review 12 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
ok
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
06 June 2016.
Does what it says on the tin
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Great value
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 June 2016.
Best price I could find on the net. Wanted to replace my existing,broken, washer and this does the job. Light to carry, really good pressure and a bargain as well. If you want a cheap pressure washer for everyday jobs this is the one
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Brilliant
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
03 June 2016.
Excellent piece of kit. Small but very powerful. Did a superb job transforming a grimy patio into a pristine York stone centrepiece effortlessly. No need of detergent at all. Also thoroughly cleansed glass and steel garden furniture. Superb value. A must for every home.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
bit disappointed
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By.
28 May 2016.
Used it once and it packed up. Hoping I have better luck with replacement. Homebase were brilliant, no quibble replaced immediately. Highly impressed with service
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
as expected
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
26 May 2016.
Already own one and this was bought as a present for my son
Review 17 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
K2 - On the mark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Lightweight, great power for compact size and two attachments handles the jobs
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Excellent product
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
This did an excellent job cleaning my patio. A neat and powerful machine. Easy to assemble and use. The handle could be better as it can come off when moving the unit which was the only minus point for this item. Based on use so far I would definitely buy again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Excellent quality
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
Great overall product, very pleased with purchase and would recommend. Definitely better than the Makita one that I had previously.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Karcher K2 Compact Pressure Washer
Great
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By.
25 May 2016.
A great product and a great price. It is small so easy to store and easy to use
1 2 next>>