Average customer rating
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
from 6 customer reviews from 6 customer reviews
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Average customer rating
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
from 6 customer reviews from 6 customer reviews
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers recommend this product to a friend
Product Reviews
Poor
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCarol mayes .
31 March 2015.
I had high hopes. But wished I'd have bought smaller K2 with moulded handle as nothing secures the black handle on! The patio cleaner isn't great either. Again high hopes! Not impressed at all
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Homebase:By DaveGarden Power Team10 April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were disappointed to hear about your experience with our product and wanted to assure you that with a firm push in the right direction the handle should slot into place and remain firmly in position. We would welcome you to call our helpline on 01295 752 200 to help us understand and resolve any issues you have equally experienced with the patio cleaner.
Fantastic
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStar01 .
08 May 2013.
This product has surpassed my expectations. Having reviewed which pressure washers would be suitable for my needs (patio, driveway), I am so glad that I have gone for this model and not a higher specification. There are more models which have higher bars (110 on this), but this was perfectly fine. Driveway has never looked so clean before. Behind the pressure washer, you can also place the lancers in the compartment so it is extremely neat. Overall, it was very easy to use, and it only took 5 minutes to assemble without having to read the manual!
51 of 51 found this review helpful.
Exemplary
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychezza .
12 April 2013.
Ideal for dirty chores
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Didn't work for us
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byhello .
11 April 2013.
We bought this to clean our patio having heard how good they are. Tried getting it to work for several hours but after a 5 second blast we could not get any pressure. Took it back where it worked perfectly at homebase. Home again - still wouldn't work. Called Karcher and they suggested all sorts of things - not using any extension cords, length of water hose etc. In the end we couldn't get it to work and gave up.
A shame as we've still got a black patio!
8 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Written by: HarryAverage ,
Milton Keynes
Low water pressure?
Posted 11 February 2015
I'd guess it's a water pressure issue at your property? I've used Karchers hundreds of times for long periods and the only problem has been to do with supply pressure. I know I have a reasonable supply, but if someone else runs a tap simultaneously for a while when the Karcher's in use, the motor will stop and not start again until the pressure recovers.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
  • 2015-06-30T07:42:02.446-05:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_153693, prod, sort_default
1 2 next>>